The Philippine Association of State Universities and Colleges (PASUC) Region V held a special tribute to honor the achievements and contributions of four former presidents of State Universities and Colleges (SUCs) in Bicol. The event took place on April 13, 2023, at Ninong’s Hotel in Legazpi, Albay.

The newly-appointed chair of PASUC V and current President of Central Bicol State University of Agriculture (CBSUA), Dr. Alberto N. Naperi, spearheaded the initiative to recognize the past presidents. The honorees were Dr. Richard Cordial of Bicol State College of Science and Technology, Dr. Arnulfo MascariƱas of Bicol University, Dr. Rusty Abanto of Camarines Norte State College, and Dr. Helen Lara of Sorsogon State University.

The event was attended by various representatives from the education sector, including Dr. Jean Salalima-Go, the Education Supervisor of the Commission on Higher Education (CHED), who represented Atty. Septon Dela Cruz, the Regional Director of CHED.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter

Related News