On February 8, 2024, a Memorandum of Agreement (MOA) was signed among the Zonta Club of Naga, Philippine National Police (PNP), BLGU Kilantaao, Sagñay, BLGU Capucnasan, Milaor, and Central Bicol State University of Agriculture (CBSUA). The signing took place at CBSUA-CND Hall, to support the development of Barangay Kilantaao and Capucnasan. The agreement involves developing skills and building capability through livelihood training and activities.

The MOA signing event was attended by several dignitaries, including Hon. Paz O. Comprado, the Barangay Chairman of Kilantaao, Sagñay, along with Hon. Jorge Senir, Barangay Kagawad; and Hon. Ahron Camposano, SK Chairman. In addition, Hon. Wennie T. Guerrero, Barangay Chairman; Hon. Ronald Marigondon, Barangay Kagawad; and Hon. Kimberly Ann Menes, SK Chairman, from Capucnasan, Milaor, were also present. Furthermore, CBSUA President Alberto N. Naperi, DPA; Vice President for Research and Innovation, Dr. Ramona Isabel S. Ramirez; Campus Administrator-Pili, Dr. Allan B. Del Rosario; Project Leader Dr. Gladys G. Rosales, President of Zonta Club of Naga and Dr. Cara Imperial for Camarines Sur; Force Commander of CSPMFC, PLTCOL Erwin A. Doma; PCPT Ric Reginales-Team Leader, and PCPL Emerson Ayen-Investigator PNCO were also in attendance.

Various representatives from different institutions and organizations gave speeches expressing their excitement for the partnership. They praised the efforts and commitment of all the parties involved in making the collaboration successful. The speeches were filled with appreciation and gratitude for all stakeholders, emphasizing the importance of cooperation in achieving future goals.

The partnership between these institutions and organizations is anticipated to positively impact their growth and development while marking the commencement of a collaborative initiative. The successful celebration of the inaugural event sets the stage for fruitful endeavors in the future, as the partnership is poised to bring about substantial benefits.| Report from Ms. Abigael Faller-Bobis, ESD Staff; Photos from Mr. Froy Beraña, ESD Staff

Share on facebook
Share on twitter

Related News