Buendia, Cedan bag spots in the 2022 TOST; Alcala reaches finals

In line with the pursuit of recognizing students who excel in Teacher Education, the 2022 SEARCH FOR THE TEN OUTSTANDING STUDENT TEACHERS (TOST) OF BICOL was sponsored by the PAFTE and CODTE Region V.
There are Elementary and Secondary categories wherein respective e-portfolios were submitted as qualifying entries. Those who qualified recorded Virtual Teaching Demonstrations were presented, and interviews were conducted.
The College of Development Education-Pili campus, through the leadership of the Dean, Dr. Raquel M. Reapor, submitted entries for the search. The list of finalists was posted through the PAFTE CODTE official Facebook page. MARIEL R. CEDAN bagged one spot for the TOST for Elementary Category and JOMAR B. BUENDIA, BSED Science Major, clinched a spot for the Secondary Category.
Dr. Cherry Love B. Montales and Prof. Rey-mark G. Basagre were the coaches for the Elementary and Secondary Categories, respectively.
The STUDENT TEACHERS’ RESEARCH COMPETITION was also a major competition this year. Out of 18 entries, CBSUA-CDE, represented by FRANCIS JOHN R. ALCALA, a BEED Student, was one of the Top 5 finalists. Dr. Christopher B. Dacer was the coach.
The awarding was conducted during the BICOL REGIONAL STUDENT TEACHERS’ CONGRESS at the Celebration Plaza, Embarcadero De Legazpi, Legazpi City, on May 17, 2022. Buendia, Cedan, and Alcala, Dr. Montales, Prof. Basagre, and Dr. Dacer, have attended the said event.
During the announcement of the winners, Buendia was awarded as SECOND PLACER for the SECONDARY CATEGORY while Cedan as THIRD PLACER for the ELEMENTARY CATEGORY. Buendia and Cedan both receive certificates and cash prizes from PAFTE. They also received SCHOLARSHIPS from DR. CARL BALITA REVIEW CENTER. Meanwhile, Alcala finished the STUDENT TEACHERS’ RESEARCH COMPETITION as the FOURTH PLACER FINALIST.
DR. ANA E. MIRAÑA, the PAFTE’s Public Relations Officer (PRO), has delivered the CLOSING PRAYER of the event.
Buendia, Cedan, and Alcala, who brought pride and honor to the college and university, have extended their gratitude to DR. RAQUEL M. REAPOR, the Dean of the college. The latter supported their in-person attendance at the awarding ceremony.
News: Dr. Cherry Love Montales, Dr. Christopher Dacer- CDE Faculty, and Jomar Buendia
Photos: CDE
Share on facebook
Share on twitter

Related News